Legends Times

“News The Way You Want It! The Way It Should Be!”

Why This “Hillary Holdout” Is Backing Barack

On June 7th, my heart was broken. The candidate of my lifetime and my dear friend Senator Hillary Rodham Clinton suspended her historic Presidential campaign.

Over the past two months I have become the poster-child, in the press, for the so-called Hillary holdouts; Hillary Clinton supporters who were angry and frustrated with the way she was treated in the primary and post-primary and weren’t ready for unity. I was frustrated at the incredible amount of misogyny in our political process and in our media. And I was embarrassed that my party, and its leadership, never came to her defense when she faced a barrage of attacks based on her gender.

I still bear some wounds, but I’ve thought long and hard about the issues I support and that I believe in and Hillary has led me to understand that Senator McCain supports little of what I champion.

Read the whole story here

August 29, 2008 - Posted by | Politics | , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

